Four months and the big day will be here.  I have been neglecting the website through the holidays and all that is going on.  I have made a lot of progress.

I finally, finally finished sewing all the chair sashes that I am using to decorate the church.  I am actually tying the chair sashes to the pews.  This is one of the projects that took much longer than I thought it would.  It was not a lot of fun but I know that it will look so pretty.  I sewed together a cornflower blue and ivory chair sash together.  I will be posting pictures soon.

All of the invitations are stuff.  Pictures need to be posted on this as well.  I had costume made stamps for the made envelope.  I also had RSVP stamps made as well. 

My girls hoodies are done.  I put the bedazzle pieces on each of the girls backs with Maid of Honor and Bridesmaid.  The girls hoodies are in black and the flowergirl’s is in pink.  I think they turned out so nice and will be nice to wear when getting ready for the wedding.

My dress is in and I am very excited.  I will have my fitting in 6 weeks.  My veil and head piece are in as well.  These will be shipped to me so that way I can try out the pieces during my run through while I am home in February.

February is going to be a busy month.  I am going to Wisconsin for my bridal shower.  While I am home I am finalizing my flowers, the church music and a run through on my hair.  I am sure I will find a few more things to squeeze in.

Overall, I am feeling very good at where I am at in the planning process.  Working ahead and doing what I want to do has made this whole event fun.




Leave a Reply.