On a much needed trip back to Wisconsin, a few of the outstanding issues have been resolved.  First of all, this last week the moms met with the wedding coordinator/planner.  I wanted them to meet him since I was out of town and it was going to be to difficult otherwise.  The moms loved him so I was happy with their feedback so mark that off the list.
Next on the list was for Friday while I was home.  My mom and I had a meeting with a florist that came very recommanded.  I like them a lot but now want to see the quote and make sure it is in the budget.  My bouquet will have ivory roses, penenies, fresha.  The girls will have hydrangas with roses and penenies.  I need to get some ideas on what I want for the alter arrangements.  I have not even thought about it yet.
We stopped at the church to get an idea of the decor for the pews.  I ordered a chair sash in the correct color and pew clips that actually fit.  My mom and I played with it and tied it different ways.  Finally we got a way that worked and looked nice.  And no clip needed.  Now I need to order ivory and cornflower sashes or buy 28 total yards of satin fabric.  Let the sewing begin.  I know that it is going to look so nice and so elegant.
Let's see what else did we do, stopped at the reception site.  I got the idea of how I want the flow to be as people walk in and also the decorations that are needed.  Thankfully, very little.  Being the organized person, I need to draw out the exact look so the wedding planner knows how I want it all set up.  I guess that is why you hire someone so you do not mind giving them orders!
While at the farmer's market on Saturday, I found this metal sculpture of the word Love.  It is so different and simple and thought it would look great on the gift table.  My mom agreed and I splurged for it.  I think it will look so nice.  It is at the house now on the dining room table.  I am going to show it off even before the wedding.
The Save the Dates have been ordered.  Yeah.  I am pretty excited about that.  I also ordered the stamps.  Thank you Zazzle for the great sale.  I need to now start learning calligraphy or get the printing labels ready.  I think printing labels for save the dates and then calligraphy for the invites.  I did take calligraphy class in the summer back in the 6th or 7th grade.  Maybe it will come back quickly!
Now it is time to finalize the little stuff.  I need to do my bracelet, work on the invites, work on the programs, do the girls sweatshirts, and finalize the car.  Not too bad!
7/17/2012 08:32:51 am

Great site you got here! Please keep updating, I will def read a lot more. It�ll be in my bookmarks so much better update!

Reply
7/17/2012 08:33:36 am

I saw plenty of website but I feel this 1 contains something unique in it in it

Reply



Leave a Reply.