It is now less than one year until Joel and I get married.  I have realized over this last weekend that my love grows everyday for Joel.  We had an amazing weekend back in Wisconsin.  On Friday we had our engagement pictures.  It was so much fun.  We took pictures at the UW Memorial Union. We got pictures by the water, in the big Yellow chair, by the ivy.  Then we did some pictures at Allen park in Madison.  I cannot wait to see the pictures.  I really like our photographer.


On Saturday we had our engagement party.  It was a casual gather at my mom's house.  We had about 50 people attend.  It was so nice to see everyone in a nice, simple setting.  We have some great pictures from the events.  I do know our wedding will not be boring!


In terms of wedding planning, not a lot got done while I was home.  It was too busy but it is not like we have a lot to do!



Leave a Reply.